Blogfriends

Just discovered weeruthie has a blog, after spotting a comment on Kenny’s.

Ruth is an old friend, and I have been rather remiss in not keeping in touch with old friends.  In fact, Ruthie was my “best woman” at our wedding just over 5 years ago, and it is shameful that we simply lost touch over the last 18 months.  For that I am sorry.

Ruth is a member of St Oswald’s in Maybole, part of the team where I served as curate before coming to Glasgow, and is involved in Cursillo, the short course of renewal for Christians.  Now, although I didnt particularly enjoy my cursillo weekend (stroppy student that I was), it has great value for many in the church, and I applaud it.

As it happens, Ruth is leading the Cursillo Weekend in October.  Please pray for her, and for the team & participants.

Leave a Reply

